My Unusual Words

I was looking for a word that could be visualised and illustrated in an interesting but not overly complicated way as I am not the best at drawing.

My first choices are below –

Pogonotrophy –

The act of cultivating, or growing and grooming, a mustachebeardsideburns or other facial hair.

Cancatervate

 Heaping things into a pile

Defenestrate –

To throw (a person or thing) out of a window.

Bibloclasm –

person who mutilates or destroys books.

Eleutheromania –

A mania or frantic zeal for freedom.

Yonderly –

Absent Minded

Mundivagant –

Wandering over hills or mountains

To help narrow down my choices I picked the most promising and did a 5 minute quick thinking task for each where I wrote down as many things to do with the unusual word as possible!

IMG_7084 IMG_7085 IMG_7086 IMG_7087 IMG_7088

 

 

 

 



 

Leave a comment